We are governed by an elected council of three volunteer members who serve a four year term of office.  This Council’s term of office is from August 2021 to August 2025.

Regular council meetings are held approximately every second month. (Location and time to be determined).

Items for council’s consideration should be submitted in writing and sent to the Municipal Administrator:

Allyson Araujo

265 – 54418 Rge Rd 251
Sturgeon County, Alberta  T8T 0C7

Phone: 780-221-2704



    The Summer Village of Birch Cove Council members are:

    Mayor Steven Tymafichuk

    Deputy-Mayor Eugene Dugan

    Councillor Dory Sample